Hannah’s Song

You have a story

Everyone has a story.

I’ve come from somewhere

and so have you.

Rescued, He rescued me.

Lost, I was so lost.

Time and time again

I cred in the night.

Pain, such pain!

I felt hurt, aching emptiness.

And then He came,

He reached out His hand.

He pulled me up.

He spoke such words,

As I ‘d never heard.

I was used up, broken

And spilled out,

Dirty, unclean,

And yet He came, He spoke,

He touched me, me…

How could it be?

Such love –

“I forgive you, He said.”

“If you only needed rescue
I would have died just for you.”

Then you wonder why I broke

my alabaster box.

You wonder why I cry

And wipe his feet with my hair.

You don’t know the price of the oil.

No, you don’t know the price of my oil.

But He does, He does.

Thank you Lord!

Have you been used up, broken and spilled out?

Did Jesus find you, lift you up out of darkness and despair?  He will if you will ask.

Hannah’s song could be anyone’s song.   We all have a song in the night, what is yours?   We were created by a loving God, a Father.  Jesus is the reflection of His Father, sent to us so we could see what He was like.  One look and that is  all it takes to fall in love with Him.

Don Moen says, “I will sing, I will praise, even in my darkest hour, through the sorrow and the pain.  I will sing,  I will praise, lift my hands to honor You, because Your Word is true, I will sing.”

Jesus is the Word, He is the Truth; I would rather have Jesus in the painful times than be without Him and bear it alone.

You are loved, no matter how you feel right now, no matter what you have done, you are loved.  Jesus love heals all wounds, but only if you come to Him for healing.

I am joyfully His,  Joy

One thought on “Hannah’s Song

Leave a Reply

