Warfare

We are in a war!  It is the battle for the hearts of men and women, waged by the kingdom of darkness against the Kingdom of Light.  There are minor skirmishes and there are major attacks, these will increase as time goes on.

I have been involved in a minor skirmish since before Thanksgiving.  Sometimes the evidence is clear as to what a battle is about and sometimes it is not seen until the battle is over.  I believe the battle that I have been through was to see if I would stand against the onslaught of the enemy against me and continue to wage war in the spirit for the people that God has placed in my “cluster”. 

Shortly before Thanksgiving my computer developed an issue that I could not fix.  I brought it with me to my son’s home, where he and my grandson operated on it, only to determine it was the hard drive.  My son is amazing!  I don’t know any man that can tear the engine on his car apart, fix it and put it back together again, do carpentry, plumbing and sheet rock, garden, wash clothes, cook gourmet meals and more, and every week day he is an incredibly successful scientist.  He stayed up all night to rebuild my computer.  Thank you my son!

Not too long after Christmas I had an issue with my I pad, happily it was an easy fix.  The next thing that had a problem was the T.V.  My husband kept getting an “unauthorized” sign when he put it on.  He talked with three different people, it took four days and the last person could not understand why it was not fixed immediately, and fix it she did…immediately.

The next issue was my car battery.  I went out to start my car and it was dead.  My husband called a towing service.  When Steven came, he jump started my car, but when he shut it off and tried to start it again, it would not stay running, so he told me it would have to be towed.  When I asked how much it would cost I gulped hard.  This kind man then graced me with only the charge of jump starting the car, told me that he could get the car started and I could drive it to the dealership, then he proceeded to drive in front of me all the way down to the dealership, got out and instructed me what to do and explained what he thought was wrong to the attendant.  God bless him!  The result was that I got a new battery at no charge to me.

Finally, my cell phone acted up.  It was determined by Samsung employees at the Best Buy store that it needed a new battery…”Sorry, we don’t replace them, you will have to call 1-800-Samsung.”  Uh Huh…I have heard stories of calls to India or Pakistan and not being able to understand the language, well that is my story.  I finally got someone from the south and…gave him the wrong e-mail address.  Next “chatted” with a rep on their web-site and again…wrong e-mail address.  Visited Sam’s Club, where I bought the phone, only to find out that I could not buy a new phone at the $.96 price because my “contract” did not expire until April of 2015.  I could, of course, pay full price for the phone or pay $50.00 for a new battery.

As you can imagine I was more than frustrated at this point.  A kind friend suggested that I take it to the Sprint store, since that is our carrier.  Duh, never thought of that.  All my troubles vanished like smoke in the wind when David took the phone, fixed it up and handed it back to me.  “No charge.”, he said.  Bless him Lord!  I have only one minor problem…the Samsung employees at Best Buy wiped my phone clean, so I had to start all over again as if it were a new phone.  But, I learned a valuable lesson:  Go to your carrier first.

In the midst of all of this I was having some pain in the area of my heart, sometimes quite hurtful.  Some years ago I survived a “thyroid storm”.  I learned that soy affects the thyroid which in turn affects the heart.  The soy consortium has sold the food industry on soy being good for the body.  Consequently, it is found in most products on the grocery store shelves under soybean oil, (in salad dressings, mayonnaise and Miracle Whip) soy lecithin, (in chocolate candy, other processed foods, and now even in tea) lecithin, and sometimes natural flavor.  Tofu, which is touted as so good for you is soy bean curd.  Then there is soy milk for those who can’t drink cow milk, and now I am seeing edame in salad bars, they are soy beans.  There is something in unsprouted soy beans that harms the thyroid gland.  Could this be why so many women have weight issues (check out hyper and hypo thyroid on Google) and why there are so many women dying of heart attacks? Something to think about.

To continue – when my heart started hurting I began to pray and ask the Lord, “What is this all about?”  I questioned it because I have not had this kind of thing for quite awhile.  I am careful not to eat much with soy in it, if I can help it.  I would wake up during the night or early morning hours to pray for Ed.  I believe that my heart was hurting for him.  I have known others who felt symptoms as they prayed for someone who was sick. 

Ed had a blood clot on his aorta that the doctors were not able to remove so they were giving him a blood thinner.  He had suffered with a fibrillation of his heart in which the blood pooled and then clotted.  Though the church prayed, today Ed went home.  At this point I do not know what took his life, but it was suddenly, so I suspect it may have been a blood clot.  Though our prayers for healing were not answered, and his passing is a mystery, we are happy for him, for his dancing day came and no doubt he is delighted to be home at last.  We will miss you Ed! 

As I talked with a friend about all of this she called to my attention that all of these things affecting me, including Ed’s heart, had to do with power and energy. I could see that electricity was involved in each incident.  Now, I don’t know if you believe in conspiracy theories or not, but some of them seem very plausible.  I had recently read that some people were convinced that the government was harassing them through their electronics.  If I were anybody important I might suspect it could be what has happened to me, but since I am a nobody, I seriously doubt that is the case.

At any rate, with all of these things that i have had to deal with involving electricity, power and energy, I believe that I have been, personally, under attack and this is part of the war that I mentioned in the first paragraph of this article.  I do not doubt that there will be increased warfare on a global scale and probably in the near future.  Look to April and watch Israel.

I am a child of God, I am a tither, I am blessed and highly favored by my God and whatever the enemy means for evil my God will turn for good, that is His word in Romans 8:28. 

Praise God!  Hoping you are prepared, equipped and ready for battle in 2014 and beyond.  God bless you is my prayer.

Joy

 

 

Leave a Reply

