Can you identify?

If I went by what I feel, I wouldn’t get out of bed in the morning some days. Paper bag days is what I call them, days when I cannot see past the end of my nose. Can you identify?

Life has a way of throwing curve balls at you when you are expecting and prepared for a slider. It is the unexpected that causes us to get off track. Can you identify?

In the last six months two people from my fellowship have been bereaved of their spouses, these folks had no clue that this was going to happen; it was sudden and unexpected. They are not there to share life with you any more. How do you recover from something so permanent? Can you identify?

Some spouses are living their lives, raising their children, doing the best they can, when one day their spouse announces, “I don’t love you and I want a divorce.” They did not see that coning and their world falls apart. Can you identify?

Your son is a patriot; because of his love for and commitment to America, he joined the armed forces to defend her. One day a soldier walks up to your door and tells you he was killed in battle. Memories flood your soul. He won’t be coming home. Can you identify?

Jesus said, “In this world you will have tribulation, but be of good cheer for I have overcome the world.”

Unless you know that you know that God is good and there is no darkness in Him, you will not be able to overcome the dark emotions that flood your soul. The loss of a spouse or a child will seem like the end of the world…unless your trust is in God through Jesus. It is only through Him that you can reconcile the tragedy, the tribulation, the testing and the trouble that comes your way in this world.

We forget so quickly the peace, the joy, and the pleasures God provides for us when one of the big T’s come upon us and overtakes us. We are weak and prone to wander away from Him.

We humans are the same from the beginning in Eden and will be until the end when the Kingdom of God comes on earth as it is in Heaven. We need a Savior. Thank God for Jesus.

“Amazing love and can it be that you my God should die for me.”

Do we deny the hardship of betrayal or death? Absolutely not! Nor do we deny the hurt, the pain, and the grief that comes to all, the difference for those of us who are His sons and daughters is that we are not alone when we go through these things, we can choose to lean on, rely on and depend on the one who loved us so much that He gave His life for us.

“In this world…”, We are in this world, we will go through things because this world is not perfect, nor will it ever be perfect because everything here is only temporary. We will all die, we are all unfaithful to God our creator…but He is never unfaithful to us.

The confession of the Body of Messiah: “I believe in God the Father, the creator of the world and all things in it, I believe in God the Son, my Savior, who gave His life that I might have eternal life with Him, I believe in the Spirit of Jesus, the Holy Spirit, who has come to earth to make His home in me.”

I believe this, and as I meditate on it and confess it, my focus shifts from the natural to the spiritual. I am comforted because I am cared for, I can rest in His love for me and I am helped.

How about you? Can you identify? If you can’t, won’t you consider Jesus who left the splendor of Heaven, was born into a world torn by strife, who went about doing good, healing all who came to him oppressed by the devil; He was murdered, buried, descended into Hell and on the third day rose from the dead, He ascended into Heaven where He lives to intercede for His Body on the earth. He will return again to earth at the time set by the Father and those who are His will be gathered together and brought to Heaven.

Consider Jesus. He loves you. He cares what you are going through.

Great tribulation will begin once the people of God are removed. Scripture teaches it. It is the truth. The Great Tribulation will be a time of trouble upon the earth, such as has never been nor will ever be again, because the wrath of God will be poured out upon those who refuse to acknowledge that He is God. Is the fear of God in you? If it is not now it will be then.

Today is the day of salvation, if you have not received the greatest gift ever given why not now, why not today? He will hear your cry to Him and you will be changed in a moment, you will become a son of God. Reach out to Him, He is reaching out to you. Give Him all, He gave all for you.

Praying for you today…Joy

2 thoughts on “Can you identify?

  1. My heart and prayers go out to those who have experienced the deep pain of losing a spouse or child. Also, praying you have God’s strength and health for today. Love you.

Leave a Reply

