Soli Deo Gloria, to God be the Glory!

December 31, 2014…the last day of the year on the Gregorian calendar…

Holy Spirit led me on a track of worship and praise to the great name of our Lord.  It happened as follows:

First:  “Your name is a strong and mighty tower.” (the song) Proverbs 18:10 “I run into it and I am safe.”  Psalm 92:1  “It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord to sing praises to His name.”  Jesus blood was “LOVE written in red”. (the song) “Yeshua ha Maschiach, The Lion and the Lamb”, (the song) Hebrews 13:15 I give You the highest praise, the fruit of my lips giving thanks to your name.  You are Savior, Redeemer, Healer, Deliverer, Provider, Protector, Master, Lord, and Friend.  Praise You, My Lord!

I was given a most lovely book this Christmas that absolutely thrills my soul.  My dearest daughter who is married to my son, gave me (no doubt in my mind, she was led by my Lord) a book called “Then Sings My Soul”, by Robert J. Morgan.  This morning I have been perusing through it to my heart’s delight.  As I did so, I began to see that Holy Spirit was leading me in a pattern and I wrote down what i saw.  The following hymn titles are the progression.  I will not be giving composers etc. I trust you will understand what I am sharing with you is not to quote the hymns or songs, but a worship to the Lord.

Second:  Amazing Grace, Alas and Did My Savior Bleedfor such a one as I, And Can It Be That I Should Gain, this amazing grace, Just As I AmAbide With Me, Sweet Hour of Prayerfor What A Friend We Have In Jesus.  Jesus Loves Me and Oh How I love Jesus; how I Love To Tell The Story, Whispering Hope to those who have not heard.  It is Well With My Soul.  Lord, Take My Life and Let It Bean offering dear Lord to thee, I Am Thine Oh Lord, it is Nothing But the Blood of Jesus that saved me.  Are You Washed In The Blood, There’s Power In The BloodSoftly and Tenderly Jesus Is Calling, you.  Tis So Sweet To trust In Jesus.  How Great Thou Art, oh Lord!  I love Leaning On The Everlasting Arms, Jesus I come, to you, He Hideth My Soul in the cleft of the Rock.  I Surrender All.  O To Be Like Thee.  Does Jesus CareOh yes, He cares, His heart is moved by my pain.  This Is My Father’s World, You are loved and God will Take Care of You, for His Eye is on the Sparrow.   We’ll Understand it Better By and By, Pray, Have Thine Own Way Lord, and then you, with all the saints will sing, Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee, and we will all be Living For Jesus, singing, Lord God, how Great Is Thy Faithfulness.  We know that He Lives, and His Name Is Wonderful, Halleleujah!

“All Praise and thanks to God, our Father now be given, the Son and Him who reigns with them in highest Heaven, the one eternal God whom earth and Heaven adore, who was and is to come, both now and evermore.”

“Awake my soul and sing of Him who died for thee and hail Him as they matchless King through all eternity.”

Joy to the world, the Lord has come, let earth receive her King.

Amen!

Leave a Reply

